Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 31 August 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE & THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE will be held by MICROSOFT TEAMS on WEDNESDAY, 7 SEPTEMBER 2022 at 11:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minutes of the Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee held on Wednesday, 8 June 2022 (Pages 3 8)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. CULTURAL HERITAGE AND ARTS ASSEMBLY FOR THE ARGYLL AND THE ISLES (CHARTS)

Presentation

- **6. AREA PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ1 2022/23** (Pages 9 52)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services
- 7. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 53 58)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 8. **RECYCLING AND RECOVERY PERFORMANCE** (Pages 59 66)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- * 9. TARBERT AND LOCHGILPHEAD REGENERATION FUND PROJECTS UPDATE (Pages 67 76)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic

Growth

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

10. REFERRAL FROM THE AUDIT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - COMMUNITY ASSET TRANSFER REVIEW (Pages 77 - 96)

Extract of Minute of Audit and Scrutiny Committee held on 23 June 2022 and report by Chair of the Community Asset Transfer Scrutiny Panel

11. MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE AND THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 97 - 102)

Mid Argyll, Kintyre & the Islands Area Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown

Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Robin Currie (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Tommy MacPherson
Councillor Dougle McFadzean Councillor Dougle Philand

Contact: Shona Barton, Committee Manager; Tel: 01436 657605